Yoga is my outlet.

October 7, 2009 at 12:10 pm Leave a comment

banner_01I have committed. 

As much as I love the gym, I had to quit because I just wasn’t going.  Yoga was always something that I wanted to try, but I felt so intimidated at the thought of dropping in on a class that was (potentially) full of people who knew what they were doing.

And then it happened.  The Yoga Outlet (fabulous local business with locations in Saint John and Rothesay) put forward an 8 week Yoga Fundamentals course.  My dream come true.  The moment I saw it, I registered…  I could already feel my sanity coming back to me.  I will have an hour and 15 minutes all  to myself on Wednesday nights for 8 weeks.  And then, well, I’ll be able to drop in on all the open classes available throughout the week as one of the people who knows what they are doing! 

The 8 week class starts tonight, October 7th, at 7pm.  The first session will focus on breathing, a very important element to yoga, and the following sessions will each focus on different poses.  The sessions culminate in week 8 by putting everything together.  I am not sure if there are spots left, so if you are interested you should definitely give them a call.  http://www.yogaoutlet.ca/ 

The cost:  99$ plus tax  (Individual sessions run 13$+tx. each). 

Shouldn’t you do something for yourself this fall?

Entry filed under: City Life, local business. Tags: , .

This Week in Saint John (Oct 5-11) This Week in Saint John (Oct 12-18)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me!

Want me to let others in on your fabulous Saint John event/location? Need suggestions on what to do in Saint John? uptowngirl.sj@gmail.com

Twitter Updates

Recent Posts

Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives


