Leaving the land of the rentalsman!

May 16, 2009 at 2:54 pm 2 comments

Yes, it’s true, Uptown Girl is now a permanent feature in Saint John!  Hubby and I have officially moved in to our new home (the furniture arrives tomorrow)!  We have left our small but lovely South end apartment for a townhouse within blocks!  No more going outside to do laundry, but still with all the charm and conveniences of living uptown!

I must be excited, look at all those exclamation marks.  🙂 

The Rogers guy came early today and we are now wired for everything, and I just put together our patio furniture in the warm Saturday sun.  It is such a perfect day!  And to make it even better, I have hung up my hammock and am blogging from my perfect perch.

This afternoon I plan to walk the uptown before heading to the library for my monthly DDR & Rockband session with the local kids.  I hope to stop in and see Kiera at Je Suis Prest (FYI: she’s hiring!) and Sarah at Bean Books, as well as grab some snacks at the City Market…  Saturday’s are international food days, I love the Guatemalan (from Taco Pica).

I hope this blog finds its readers in similarly sublime situations!  Ciao!

Entry filed under: City Life, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , .

This Week in Saint John (May 11-17) This Week in Saint John (May 18-24)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Urban Plans  |  May 17, 2009 at 5:47 pm

    I saw a sold sign on a townhouse yesterday and someone who might be a proud new homeowner washing windows uptown. If that was your new home, very nice.

    Reply
    • 2. uptowngirlsj  |  May 18, 2009 at 2:22 pm

      Ours was a private sale, so there isn’t a sign… and I have not gone hear the windows!! But I assure you that I am a very proud homeowner and that ours is equally nice. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Contact Me!

Want me to let others in on your fabulous Saint John event/location? Need suggestions on what to do in Saint John? uptowngirl.sj@gmail.com

Twitter Updates

Recent Posts

Calendar

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


